CBHS Leadership, Faculty and Staff

To view faculty scholarly activities, please click on a faculty member’s name and you will be directed to that Center faculty member’s web page.

Faculty Director: Ana Smith Iltis, PhD, Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Arts & Sciences

Faculty Co-Director:Nancy M. P. King, JD, Professor, Department of Social Sciences and Health Policy, School of Medicine; Director of the Program in Bioethics, Health & Society

Core Faculty

  • Christine Nero Coughlin, JD, Professor and Director, Legal Research & Writing Program, School of Law
  • Christina Marsh Dalton, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
  • Susan E. Fahrbach, PhD, Reynolds Professor of Developmental Neuroscience, Department of Biology, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Mark A. Hall, JD, Fred D. and Elizabeth L. Turnage Professor of Law, School of Law; Professor, Social Sciences & Health Policy, School of Medicine
  • Hannah Hardgrave, PhD, Lecturer, Department of Philosophy, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Michael Hyde, PhD, University Distinguished Professor of Communication Ethics, Department of Communication, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Kevin Jung, PhD, Assistant Professor of Christian Ethics, School of Divinity
  • Pat Lord, PhD, Senior Lecturer, Department of Biology, College of Arts & Sciences; Director, Health Professions Program
  • Kate Mewhinney, Managing Attorney, The Elder Law Clinic, Clinical Professor of Law
  • John Moskop, PhD, Wallace and Mona Wu Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of General Internal Medicine, School of Medicine
  • Abby Perdue, JD, Associate Professor of Legal Writing, School of Law
  • Sally Shumaker, PhD, Professor, Social Science and Health Policy, School of Medicine