Pilot21 is a program that seeks to inspire young adults to develop into public policy leaders. It is funded by the Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation and led by the Institute for Emerging Issues at NC State University.  Student teams from nine universities across North Carolina will spend the year studying food security and will meet at a policy summit to develop policy proposals. The Wake Forest team is led by Kaela Colyar. Team members are: Owen Bell, Jordan Ferree, Jacob Graff, Jacob Jensen, Sneha Kannan, Elizabeth MacDonald and Edna Ulysse. Dr. Ana Iltis and Ms. Alana James are supporting the Pilot21 team.

Team Leader – Kaela Colyar

Owen Bell

Jordan Ferree

Jacob Graff

Jacob Jensen

Sneha Kannan

Elizabeth MacDonald

Edna Ulysses